Godzdogz

Godzdogz

The blog of the Dominican student brothers at Blackfriars, Oxford.

Built on the four pillars of our Dominican life – preaching, prayer, study, and community – Godzdogz offers many resources for exploring the Catholic Faith today.
Read more.

The coyness of St Dominic

Wednesday, August 08, 2007

 Read more

Walking the Walsingham Way

Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Dominican Sisters of St Joseph Read more

Ordained for Service

Tuesday, July 03, 2007
Deacons

Our brothers (l. to r.) Bruno Clifton OP, Alistair Jones OP, Didier Croonenberghs OP, Benedict Jonak OP and Dominic Ryan OP, along with Bishop William Kenney CP, Bishop of Midica & Auxiliary Bishop of Birmingham, who ordained them to the Diaconate on Monday 2 July.

From the Prayer of Consecration for a Deacon -

 Read more

Recent Events at Blackfriars

Tuesday, June 19, 2007
 Read more

Oxford's Corpus Christi Procession

Sunday, June 10, 2007

Pentecost at the Priory of the Holy Spirit

Monday, May 28, 2007

What is the Point of Being a Christian?

Tuesday, May 15, 2007
 Read more

Dominican Vocation film clip (1964)

Tuesday, April 24, 2007
Dominican brothers in Washington, D.C. Read more

A Dominican Vocation

Saturday, April 21, 2007

 Read more

We preach the Cross of Christ

Wednesday, April 04, 2007

The Great Week has begun and so, as a witness to the redemption in Christ, the Christian Churches in Oxford took to the streets in silent demonstration of faith in our salvation through the cross. In a short walk of maybe half a mile, more than 100 people followed a wooden cross through the central shopping street of the city. As the City Rector, Rev. Hugh Lee reminded us in a closing address, it was through just such a street that Christ stumbled, walking his road to Golgotha crowded with shoppers come for the feast. Read more

Follow us
Great Dominicans

Great Dominicans

News

News

Consecrated Life

Consecrated Life

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar